Central Murray Regional Waste

The Central Murray Regional Waste Management Group (CMRWMG) is an environmentally friendly statutory authority - one of 12 Regional Waste Management Groups across Victoria established under the Environment Protection Act 1970.

Our rolw is to support our five member councils Buloke Shire Council, Gannawarra Shire Council, Loddon Shire Council, Swan Hill Rural City Council and Wakool Shire Council to minimise waste and litter, and increase the reuse and recycling of waste materials.

Central Murray Regional Waste Management Group have been around since 1999 and in the that time has supported its member Councils to make significant improvements to waste management services and provided the community with access to a wide range of recycling programs.

Add Your Business