Australian Antarctic Division

The Australian Antarctic Division leads Australia's Antarctic program.

As a division of the Department of the Environment, Water, Heritage and the Arts, our charter is to ensure Australia's Antarctic interests are advanced.

The Australian Antarctic program has four goals

• Maintain the Antarctic Treaty System and enhance Australia's influence in it

• Protect the Antarctic environment

• Understand the role of Antarctica in the global climate system

• Undertake scientific work of practical, economic and national significance

Australian Antarctic Division Products

Add Your Business