Coliban Water

Coliban Water started on July 1, 1992 under the Water Act 1989 as a Regional Urban Water Authority.

Coliban Region Water Authority became the Coliban Region Water Corporation on July 1, 2007.

We are one of the larger Victorian Regional urban water authorities, with an area of environmental responsibility covering approximately 20 percent of Victoria.

Coliban Water is in charge of managing, maintaining and operating over 50 reservoirs and water storage basins across North-Central Victoria and provides water and wastewater services to rural and urban customers across a region of 16,550sqkm.

The service area includes 49 towns, extending from Cohuna and Echuca in the north to Kyneton and Trentham in the south.

The western boundary incorporates Boort, Wedderburn, Bealiba and Dunolly and the eastern boundary includes Heathcote and Tooborac.

Add Your Business